© 2018 Portadown Tennis Club


Portadown Tennis Club

23rd March 2020:

Dear Tennis Members,

In light of the government's announcement tonight, we must contain the spread of the virus further to protect the NHS, frontline staff and people at risk and therefore we have decided to close the tennis club for the foreseeable future.


This is not what we wanted to do, but we hope that it will help save lives.


We will review this decision on a regular basis. Thank you for your understanding.


Keep Safe.

The ​new membership year is well underway since the 1st of May and you need to have renewed your membership to be able to play at the club.

You can sign up still using the button below.

Submit queries to membership@portadowntennisclub.com

Portadown Tennis Club was formed in 2003 and offers members coaching opportunities with club coach Daniel Bennett as well as team tennis in all competitions run by the B & D League.

It has also a hard working management committee, which includes a fundraising committee that organises a number of social events from quizzes to dinners throughout the year to suit every member.

There are club nights for full and student members, ideal if you are new to the area, or even new to tennis.

The club has access to fully qualified coaches who can provide 1-2-1 sessions and group sessions to help improve your game.

For the more competitive among you, club members play in tournaments and competitions throughout the year.

We offer a free (for Members) Junior club morning on Saturday, which is supervised by a coach.

There are also summer camps and coaching courses running during the summer holidays.

Management Committee

Oliver Petersen (Chairman, Treasurer and Membership)

Dan Bennett (Head Coach & Match Secretary-Juniors)

Colin Mathews (Vice Chairman)

Derek Black (Fundraising and Club Nights)

David McCrea (Match Secretary-Seniors & Child Safeguarding Officer)

Nicola Cannon (Child Safeguarding Officer)

Allison Adamson

Directors of Portadown Tennis Ltd.

Jim Bell (Chairman)

Lyn Jamison

Edith Jamison (Secretary)

Oliver Petersen (Treasurer)

Colin Matthews (Vice Chairman)

Sandra Davoust McCann

Joe Cullen

Kenneth Twyble